This is an ALPHA site, which is live in tandem with our legacy site.

Tree Advisory Committee


Chair: Matthew Cory
Planning Commission Representative: TBD
Recreation, Music, and Parks Commission Representative: TBD
City Management Liaison: Jeff Gittings 707.778.4388

Meets: 3rd Wednesday of every month at 3:30 P.M., Council Chambers, City Hall, 11 English Street, Petaluma.

The Tree Committee is charged with duties designated and delegated by the City Council on matters pertaining to the management of tree resources within the City. The Committee also serves as a forum for the coordination of tree-related policies, and advises the City on matters referred by City departments, and other Council-appointed hearing bodies.

The committee has seven members, five of whom are appointed by Council by the community at large, and who serve two-year terms. The other members are a representative from the Planning Commission, appointed by the Planning Commission, and a member of the Recreation, Music, and Parks Commission, chosen by RMPC. The Planning and RMPC representatives serve one-year terms.

Current Agenda (when applicable)


Wayne Wilson Tree Advisory Committee Member
John Shribbs Tree Advisory Committee Member Email
Matthew Cory Tree Advisory Committee Member Email
Robert Conklin Tree Advisory Committee Member Email
Ryan Cassidy Tree Advisory Committee Member
Scott Alonso Planning Commissioner/Tree Advisory Committee Member Email
Close window